Board Composition _ Duties

      Festival Contacts _ Administration

  • The Festival Board is made up of the General Chair, Co-Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Group Chairs.
  • Within each Group there are specific Duties to be carried out.
  • Volunteers who assist in those duties report to the Group Chair, their representative on the Festival Board.
General Chair
Wendy VanderMeulen

wendyv@sympatico.ca
Vice Chair
David Western

dlwestern@yahoo.com

Secretary
Gay McMillen
g.mcmillen@rogers.com

General Chair
Wendy VanderMeulen
wendyv@sympatico.ca

Overall managing of the Festival
Ex-Officio member of all groups
Vice Chair
David Western
dlwestern@yahoo.com

Assists General Chairman in her duties: Chairs Board meeting in the absence of the General Chair and
Co-Chair; Other duties as volunteered or assigned by the Board
Secretary
Gay McMillen
g.mcmillen@rogers.com

Is responsible for minute taking of all Board meetings and all Secretarial duties associated with the recording and distribution of minutes
Is the keeper of the hardcopy of all minutes and related documents.

Group Chair(s) are responsible to find volunteers to assist in the completion of duties assigned to the Group and to manage those duties.
There is no limit to the number of volunteers allowed to assist.


Education Group Chair(s)
Ted _ Freda Moore
gmoore@ripnet.com
Education Group Duties Leader(s)
Festival Dress Christine deNormandie dancingprincess@sympatico.ca
Discussion Groups Benoit Renault
renault.benoit@gmail.com
Heritage / Decorations Vacant
Sewing Room Vacant

Facilities Group Chair(s)
Bob Pitruniak
krpitruniak@yahoo.com
Facilities Group Duties
Leader(s)
Hospitality Lamar Mason
lamar.mason@rogers.com

Lynn Legree
laughinggal@rogers.com
Venue Peter Courdin
petercourdin@rogers.com
Flooring Bob Petruniak
krpitruniak@yahoo.com

Finance Group Chair
Vacant
Finance Group Duties Leader(s)
Chair Wendy VanderMeulen
wendyv@sympatico.ca
Treasurer Lauraine Smith kevinsmith@rogers.com
Auditor Paul Lavigne
paulglocan@hotmail.com
Grants, Sponsorships _ Advertising Wendy McCracken
wmccracken@magma.ca
Ways _ Means David Western
dlwestern@yahoo.com

Program Group Chair(s)

Andy Himberg-Larsen
andy_243@sympatico.ca
Program Group Duties
Leader(s)
Square Dance Program Bob Summers
summers_bob@yahoo.ca
Round Dance Program Roy Gotta
roygotta@optonline.net
Other Dance Programs Wendy VanderMeulen
wendyv@sympatico.ca
Sound Andy Himberg-Larsen
a.larsen@bell.net
Hearing Enhancement Paul Dennison
ba.dennison@sympatico.ca
Operations Centre Pierre Reinhard
preinhard01@sympatico.ca
Dancing On The Hill Andy Himberg-Larsen
andy_243@sympatico.ca

Anne Graham
grahamanne56@bell.net 
Trail In / Trail Out Dances Board

Publicity Group Chair(s)
Nancy Morgan
festival2014.publicity@gmail.com


Anne Graham
grahamanne56@bell.net 
Publicity Group Duties
Leader(s)
Advertising / Promotion Nancy Morgan
festival2014.publicity@gmail.com
Ambassador Mary Anne Reinhard
mareinhard@sympatico.ca
Ceremonies Meri Squares
Media Meri Squares
Tourist _ Spectator Meri Squares
Souvenir / Program Guide Martha Summers
robert.summers@rogers.com
Website Coordinator Geoff Clarke
caller.geoff@rogers.com
WebMaster Pat Gauthier
pat@websupport4u.com

Registration Group Chair(s)
Barbara Dennison
ba.dennison@sympatico.ca
Registration Group Duties
Leader(s)
Registrar John Charman
john.charman@sympatico.ca
Registration Helgi Goodman
hsgoodman@rogers.com
Camping / RV Robert Lamarche
rlama@xplornet.com
Hotels Lloyd Adams
lloyd@magma.ca

Wendy VanderMeulen
wendyv@sympatico.ca
Welcoming Committee Bob Forsyth  (Village Squares)
613-833-2601
On-site Angels Robert Lamarche rlama@xplornet.com





Copyright © Festival 2014. All rights reserved
created by WebSupport 4 U